Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War in the Pacific: 1941-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: naval movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
vince Garner
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Please clarify "aggregate" CV in 8.3. Does this mean that just the face value of the fleet units is used in determining continuing movement? Are bonus strengths for pairs of carriers and naval units considered? Are aircraft considered?
The fourth bullet in 8.3 states fleet units in a hex occupied by an enemy fleet cannot move or move further.... If fleet A ends its move in a hex with enemy fleet B that has not yet moved does this mean fleet B has to leave behind an aggregate strength equal or exceeding A before it can leave the hex?
When a fleet transporting a land unit enters a hex with an enemy land unit on the land portion of the hex, does the moving land unit have to stop moving?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pole

Winkleigh
Devon
msg tools
designer
Vince,

Yes, "aggregate CV" is the total face value of the unit(s), without any adjustment, per Rule 1.2.

Again, yes: fleet B would have to leave behind sufficient units to frank the CV of fleet A.

The enemy land unit on the land portion of the hex would not hinder the movement of a friendly fleet unit, irrespective of whether the fleet unit was transporting a friendly land unit. Only an enemy fleet unit can prevent or halt the move of a friendly fleet unit [Rule 8.3, bp4].

Regards,



Steve
6.1.18

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.