Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War in the Pacific: 1941-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: clarifications on continuing combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
vince Garner
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Can a damaged land unit deploy out of a continuing combat?
If a unit moves by land into a space with an enemy land unit that has not yet moved, can that unit move away?
China. The Japanese attack one and only one of the approach hexes to Congquin and the Chinese are retreated. If the Chinese exercise their option to redeploy units to this approach hex with the Japanese units are the Japanese units able to move on to Congquin on the next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pole

Winkleigh
Devon
msg tools
designer
Vince,

A land unit, whether or not damaged, engaged in continuous combat cannot re-deploy [Rule 10.3].

The land unit which had not yet moved would be unable to do so [Rule 8.3, bp3]

As regards China, if I have understood the situation you describe correctly, Rule 8.3, bp3 would prevent the Japanese units on the hex with the Chinese units from moving to Congquin the next Turn. Please don't hesitate to revert to me if you think that I may have misunderstood the position.

Regards,



Steve
6.1.18
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.