Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ancient Terrible Things: Madness of McGuffin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Focused Rerolls + Expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clayton Reed
msg tools
With this expansion, is the ability to spend focus tokens to reroll limited to the 'At and other McGuffin swag card?

In other words, are you only able to reroll twice during your turn using focus tokens (not counting your 3 rerolls of all 5 green dice)?

I play the base game where you can spend any number of focus tokens on your 3 rolls (more than once even). Is this correct for the base game?

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Zyl
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using this expansion, your Focus tokens are used to activate these two Swag cards only, and replaces the re-roll rules in the base game entirely.

You are still able to re-roll all your dice -> by spending no Focus tokens with the 'At card. ( ie. you choose to lock no dice, and roll all your green dice. You are still required to spend one white die to activate this card, but it does not exhaust, so can potentially be used twice with both white die.)

Note, the expansion does not state all terminology changes with existing cards. As a general rule when using this expansion, any reference to "your re-rolls" would refer to "using your white Action dice on the 'At or Map".

Examples:

TRANSPORT: During an Encounter, exhaust this card and sacrifice one of your remaining (white dice) to swap any two Encounters on the board

BLADE: If you choose to re-roll all of your Focus dice during an Encounter (by spending a white die on the 'At and locking no dice), you may avoid re-rolling one of them.

GAS LAMP: "Focus re-rolls cost you 1 fewer Focus tokens, to a minimum of 1 (Spend one fewer Focus tokens when using the 'At or Map)



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.