Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tao Long: The Way of the Dragon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Water attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Bacon
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
So...
Attack with expelling water.
Enemy is at point 1 on range Meter, currently 2 stones in the BaGua, does that mean I add one to expell and cause 4damage, or cause three damage then add my one to BaGua from expellation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gonzalo Aguirre Bisi
Spain
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nocabm wrote:
So...
Attack with expelling water.
Enemy is at point 1 on range Meter, currently 2 stones in the BaGua, does that mean I add one to expell and cause 4damage, or cause three damage then add my one to BaGua from expellation?


You do 4 damage. 2 from the meter, 2 because there are two water stones on the Ba Gua!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Holt
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Sorry Gonzalo, but can you confirm what you just stated here?

I read the rules as the range plus the number of water stones in the Ba Gua. Therefore it seems like it should be 1 range + 2 stones = 3 damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there's some confusion with the range meter in your question and Gonzalo's answer.

Gon may have assumed that you were 1 space away from the mouth of the attacking dragon, when I think you meant that the dragon is under the 1 damage part of the damage ruler.



If this is the case, you will be doing 1 + 2 water stones in the BaGua, for a total of 3 damage.

You NEVER remove water stones from your dragon's health when expelling water. You simple use whats in the center of the BaGua. Water is only removed when damaged.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Bacon
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Ahha.
Yes, the damage ruler said 1.(as in Brad)
As it was expelling elemental I assumed you had to forgo one.
That explains it, expelling water attack you don't lose anything, therefore a lower risk from how I've run the last few solos.
Thanks for the clarification help.
Better start again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.