Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing two curses on enemy disadvantage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Levy
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an enemy with disadvantage draws two curses on its attack, do they both get removed from the monster attack modifier deck?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
Interesting question. I believe both do get removed, yes. Please somebody correct me if I'm wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fito R
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
Page 11 of rulebook wrote:
If a BLESS or CURSE card is
drawn, it should be removed from the player’s deck instead of being
placed into the discard.


Page 23 of the rulebook wrote:
When this card is revealed through one of the figure’s
attacks, it is removed from the deck instead of being placed into the attack
modifier discard pile.

By this, yes they are both discarded.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
it really sucks when you draw both Bless cards (added to your att mod deck after donating) on the same Advantaged attack against a monster, as they both get removed in that case too.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Erlandsson
msg tools
We play with Curses and Blessings only being removed from the deck if they are actually "Triggered". That a Disadvantage Attack should be able to remove 2 Curses or an Advantage Attack removes two blessings makes ZERO sense. Perhaps if it was the other way around I'd buy into it. The only reason for following the rules on this one is that it removes any confusion, if you find a Blessing or Curse in your discard it should be removed (since you forgot to do so).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Janicek
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And the real kick in the pants is drawing a bless and a curse on a disadvantaged attack.

And a true blessing is drawing a bless and a curse on an advantaged attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.