Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tristana - Schematic question, spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Hanks
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Had a great game last night, but I didn't agree with how the party interpreted Tristana's "I got your six" schematic. Basically, they decided that every minion killed next to any mech besides Tristana would be double counted, no matter who's turn it was, or if it was during the minion and danger phases. Is that the consensus here also?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording is

“Whenever any player kills a Minion in 1 range of another Mech, that kill counts for double on the Gear Tracker.”

The consensus was incorrect. The ‘another’ in this case is other to the ‘any player’ in question. While it can ambiguously be argued that it being ‘other than Tristana’, the proof lies in the ability name...

What the name implies is that you get a bonus when you kill a Minion that is close to another Mech, helping them out by taking down a bogey that was set up to attack them. This solves the ambiguity problem quite nicely as it is clear that the ‘other than the Mech that killed the Minion’ interpretation fits it perfectly, unlike the ‘other than Tristana’ approach.

9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hanks
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Great, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.