Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Life Drain card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Burch
Canada
flag msg tools
If I start my turn with no wounds and use "Life Drain" to attack and I score a "hit", can I use that "hit" to heal a wound I get after the monster attacks?

As in, If I attack, I get 2 hits against the minion, it then attacks back scoring 2 hits which I fail to defend against giving me two wounds. Can I "heal" those wounds by using the "hits" I scored on that attack? Or does it only heal wounds you have from previous attacks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Penrose
United States
Derby
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thiago (game designer) made the following comment in the linked post:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/17349746#17349746

Loophole Master wrote:
The Wounds on the Hero are healed the moment he rolls the hits, so before the Monster gets to fight back.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Burch
Canada
flag msg tools
Nice! Thanks, I had a feeling that was the case, but...kinda wanted it to work the other way too lol. I seem to always be using that attack without previous wounds, or when I do have them, I never score a hit lol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.