Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: Catan – Brotherhood of the Watch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on breach and giants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc M
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A giant advances into a clearing that has 1 axeman already there, and the corresponding wall has 1 guard. The giant and guard are removed, but does the axeman breach the now guard-less wall immediately or does he sit there waiting for the next wildling advance into that clearing to trigger him?

Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich
United States
Northern VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would interpret the Rules Reference on page 12 under Wall Breach where it says, "if the number of Wildlings in a single clearing is higher than the number of guards on the wall section defending that clearing, then the wildlings in this clearance breach the wall" to indicate that the Regular(axeman)wildling now meets the condition for breaching the wall and does so immediately.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Glöde
Sweden
Svitjod
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a Wildling Advance Example 2-A, continuing with 2-B, where it says that there will be a breach. It is unfortunate that this is not made clearer.
Giant at empty wall: Breach.
Giant at 1-Guard wall: No breach.
Axeman + Giant at 1-Guard wall: Breach.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc M
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent thanks gentlemen!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.