Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Little question about timing (spoiler game 4) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dimensione Arcana
Italy
Moretta
Cuneo
flag msg tools
mb
When does a minion activate? Before or after you paid the cost of the building you are putting it on?

I would say before because from rules it seems that the worker is already in place when you pay and then get building's benefits but I'm not sure...

Whatever the answer I notice the chef make some mad tricks with influence (especially with the right Persona and Dangers) isn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Smith
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Before. So it is possible to go to a building you don’t have the cost for but would get that cost from placing the minion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Ward
United States
Newport News
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Daniel is right. You can place a minion on a building, get what it gives you, and use that to pay the cost of the building (even if you couldn't afford it before placing the minion).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
/|\ Roland /|\
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is actually explicitly called out in the rules, but I can't recall where.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dimensione Arcana
Italy
Moretta
Cuneo
flag msg tools
mb
ath3ist wrote:
This is actually explicitly called out in the rules, but I can't recall where.


Not in italian or in the rules we unlocked so far
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ath3ist wrote:
This is actually explicitly called out in the rules, but I can't recall where.


It is clarified in the Charterstone FAQ, which is mentioned on the first page of the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.