Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Operation Unthinkable: Churchill's World War III» Forums » Rules

Subject: 12.5 Attack Sequencing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Miller
United States
Fayetteville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
12.5 lists as exceptions 11.3 and 11.7

11.3 says airdrop battles are 'resolved as the first battle during that Allied Player's Turn's combat phase.'

However 11.7 does not say an Amphibious Invasion Combat has to be the first battle. Which makes me ask why it is listed as an exception in 12.5?

I feel it is implied that 11.7 should indicate amphibious invasions are resolved first. (11.6 says they are resolved 'during' the following Allied Player Turn's (first) combat phase).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's my read as well - airdrops and amphibious invasion combats first, especially given the potentially multi-round nature of invasion combats.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.