Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wild Blue Yonder» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader attacking wingman question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Newbie here to system.

We are not sure what happens when you attack the Wingman with Leader.

This is what we have

MC.202 burst value zero attacks Wingman Kittyhawk

Kittyhawk draws mini hand of two

MC.202 plays Maneuver and gains one extra burst no response

MC.202 then plays In My Sights with burst value of one ( damage two )

Kittyhawk plays response Barrel Roll

MC.202 plays Barrel Roll... no response from Kittyhawk

So attack succeeds and damages Kittyhawk for 2...

May the Leader if he has cards continue attacking Kittyhawk by playing more maneuver cards and in my sights? If so does Kittyhawk only have the one card to deal with or allowed to fill hand back to two? OR is attack over?

Cheers
Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Janiec
United States
(Teller County)
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Quote:
May the Leader if he has cards continue attacking Kittyhawk by playing more maneuver cards and in my sights?

Yes.

Quote:
If so does Kittyhawk only have the one card to deal with or allowed to fill hand back to two?

A defending Wingman only draws once at the beginning of an opposing player's Wingman or Leader Step when the attack is declared. So the Kittyhawk only has one card remaining with which he may respond to additional attacks by the Macchi.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks Chris.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.