'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question about the Belt of Incredible Dexterity: Card says "add 1 to your Dexterity check". Is this strictly for vanilla Dexterity checks or can it be used for Ranged checks and Disable checks (which are based on Dexterity)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a skill printed on your character's card that is based on dexterity, then adding to dexterity adds to that skill.

So, Belt of Incredible Dexterity adds to Merisiel's Disable check, but not Sajan's Disable check.
See this FAQ.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.