Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Alien Artifacts» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does this card mean? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


We took it to mean that instead of spending 5 credits you spend 1 and as a penalty you can only use 1 of your cards in your hand.

Is this correct?

Also, if we only spend 1 credit for discovery can we spend additional credits as you normally would?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The additionaly keyword means you get to do it in addition to your normal action. You cannot boost the additional action. It's a weakened action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you give me an example of how this would work? We get the additionally keyword but to us it reads the same as sounding one more coin to search pile. Or does it mean spend 1 more coin and you get to place system in the under construction section of your empire at the penalty of only being able to use 1 card in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Petersen
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
What are those!
badge
このていどだな、ね?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you do a regular action, than additional you pay 1 credit to do a discovery action but can only use one resource card. So it would typically be a planet you had previously prepared resources on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.