Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suicide Pact/Altar Timing Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maurice Oksman
United States
Hartsdale
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So there is a dark past card called ‘suicide pact’—which says that your “hero id killed at the end of the round.

Looking at the rulebook, i seem to be unclear if this occurs before or after seeing if any heroes are in districts with altars. The Rulebook seems to announce end of the procedure right after the last hero turn.

As of right now i’m guessing this death happens AFTER calculating hero-free altars, but that’s really just a guess based on the thematic intentions of the game—ie, heroes dying to save the world, buuuut he’s kind of just committing suicide—and rather than saving the world’s he’s just preventing the sun from amassing a tiny amount of power...sounds super heroic lol. Gotta love it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian

Minnesota
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this is a case of a tie - the rules say ties go to the players characters.

Thus it seems just fine to prevent the altar from allowing the sin to draw a card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.