Matt Holden
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DADA says that when I discard a card due to a dark arts or villain card effect, it triggers. If a dark arts card or villain card stuns me, do the "half my hand" I discard trigger DADA? Does it count as the dark arts making me lose cards, or the act of being stunned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
no, it only triggers when a Dark Arts or Villian card literally makes you discard, not due to secondary effects like having to discard b/c of being stunned.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.