Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Communication between Co HQ and Bn HQ with radios rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lord Erick
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To communicate with radio SRC 536 Co Tac, CO HQ need a LOS on the subordonate HQ to activate them. So, he has to be on the same or adjacent card.
With radio SRC 300 Bn TAC, to communicate with Bn HQ, has CO HQ to be on Staging Area or adjacent ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Mittiga
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Communication between Co HQ ans Bn HQ with radios
Lord Erick wrote:
To communicate with radio SRC 536 Co Tac, CO HQ need a LOS on the subordonate HQ to activate them. So, he has to be on the same or adjacent card.
With radio SRC 300 Bn TAC, to communicate with Bn HQ, has CO HQ to be on Staging Area or adjacent ?


SRC 536 radios need LOS, but this does not mean it has to be on adjacent card: check radio example at page 23, hills extend LOS beyond adjacent cards.

Concerning SRC300 Bn Tac: at page 24 it is stated that SCR300 can communicate anywhere on the map with other radios in the same network, unless exceptions are specified in the mission instructions.
So it is my understanding that the CO HQ is always in communications with the staging area and the Bn HQ from any card in the map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Triantafyllidis
United Kingdom
Torquay
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Ο ΘΕΟΣ ΤΗΣ ΠΟΛΗΣ
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Communication between Co HQ ans Bn HQ with radios
That is correct.Also check ERRATA & CLARIFICATIONS file
third paragraph:

[q]As long as the CO HQ has the BN TAC Radio/Phone, and the BN HQ is off map, they are in communication with one another (NOTE: if using the phone to communicate with the BN HQ, there must be a legal phone line connection between the CO HQ and the Staging Area).[q]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.