Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Riverboat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planting Phase exception rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the exception paragraph it says if you have workers in remaining fields (plural). Does this mean if you have 3 workers together and no 3 hex tile is available, does the board get refilled or do you have to use available 1 hex or 2 hex tiles?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Avers
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no rule which forces you to use a 3 hex tile, you can indeed fill such a spot with three 1 hex tiles if you like. The exception to refill the board is probably for the case as described in the example below it, or a 2 worker spot with only 3 hex tiles left.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Perez
United States
Terrell
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GhundiPI wrote:
There is no rule which forces you to use a 3 hex tile, you can indeed fill such a spot with three 1 hex tiles if you like. The exception to refill the board is probably for the case as described in the example below it, or a 2 worker spot with only 3 hex tiles left.


Correct. You only refill the tile board during phase II if a situation arises in which you still have workers remaining in the field but cannot place an available tile (e.g. single worker and only 2 or 3 hex tiles remaining, two workers and only 3 hex tiles remaining).

You do refill the board each round as part of setup though. That is kind of easy to overlook as the rules for doing that are separate from the rules for phase II.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. We played it again today playing it the ‘right’way and it actually felt the right way to play it. Thanks for your input.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.