Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » General

Subject: Question about stalemate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cooper Kopec
Canada
flag msg tools
To keep a territory contested, can a country just move one infantry unit in each turn, since the other country would have to defeat the lone unit to take control and be able to progress? You can't move after attacking so the defending player could just move one unit in each turn and waste the other country's turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you move units into a hostile or neutral territory, you are required to attack. As a result, the lone infantry would have to survive the battle in order to have the effect you describe.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric C

New York
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Kevin. I believe the rule you were referring to is the rule where in an already contested territory, on your turn you may add additional forces to the contested region and choose not to attack on your turn. In other words, if it’s already contested you can just add troops to the region without conducting a roll. ( This is a good strategy to use if your units are better at defending such as infantry)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.