Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Charlemagne, Master of Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: EVP during Turn End rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit confused about Rule 12.6 Emergency VP.

After spending any EVP I need to meet the VP threshold, do I then gain EVP? And if so, how much do I gain? For example, if I have 3 EVP, I would gain 6? This would move me up 6 spaces on the EVP track, or only 1 space to 4?

OK, I think I understand it now: During the EVP phase you only spend EVP. First, you can spend EVP to make up for any VP threshold shortfall. Afterwards, you can spend EVP to gain half as much VP (rounded down). Is this correct?

You only gain EVP during the Diplomacy Phase if your current Wealth meets the turn Wealth threshold. Correct?

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only gain EVP during the Diplomacy Phase.

You must spend EVP at the end of the turn if you're short on VP.

You may spend EVP after satisfying the VP threshold at the end of the turn, for half of its value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.