Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Legends of the Alliance» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi

Just a few questions

When attacking as the hero and you roll multiple surge icons, can you spend more than 1 surge on the same ability to use it multiple times?

When playing with 2 hero's each gets 2 activations per round - do their exhausted cards refresh each activation or each round?

When a hero is defeated for first time the hero sheet is turned over to wounded sided. If all heroes are on wounded side do they lose the  mission? I understood that it was only when all heroes withdraw
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Roberts
Australia
Noble Park
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dagaff wrote:
Hi

Just a few questions

When attacking as the hero and you roll multiple surge icons, can you spend more than 1 surge on the same ability to use it multiple times?

No. Just once per attack.

dagaff wrote:
When playing with 2 hero's each gets 2 activations per round - do their exhausted cards refresh each activation or each round?

Beginning of each activation.

dagaff wrote:
When a hero is defeated for first time the hero sheet is turned over to wounded sided. If all heroes are on wounded side do they lose the  mission? I understood that it was only when all heroes withdraw

Usually it’s if they are all wounded, so protect your last healthy hero well!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You can only use each ability once per opportunity. This includes surge abilities, each of them can only be used once per attack unless explicitly said otherwise. During an attack a hero can spent a surge to recover 1 strain.

2. The item and class cards of heroes ready at the start of their activation. Only their activation tokens ready during the ready step of the status phase.

3. You can see in the Winning and Losing chapter of the LotA rules that all heroes being wounded is a loss condition for the rebel players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James J
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dagaff wrote:
Hi

Just a few questions

When attacking as the hero and you roll multiple surge icons, can you spend more than 1 surge on the same ability to use it multiple times?

No you can only use each ability once per attack. Don't forget you can always spend a surge to recover a strain (but again only max once per attack).

dagaff wrote:
When playing with 2 hero's each gets 2 activations per round - do their exhausted cards refresh each activation or each round?

A hero's exhausted cards refresh at the beginning of each of these activations. Importantly they do not refresh at the end of the round.

dagaff wrote:
When a hero is defeated for first time the hero sheet is turned over to wounded sided. If all heroes are on wounded side do they lose the  mission? I understood that it was only when all heroes withdraw

No the most common victory condition for the imperials (the app in LotA) is to wound all heroes. The point being that if the goal was to withdraw them, then it'd make more sense to focus one hero down all the way to withdrawn before moving on to the others. But then that player would be sitting out for the rest of mission. With it only requiring wounding, most of the time that means that all heroes get to play out the whole mission.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.