Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Hellas» Forums » Rules

Subject: do priests on the monuments count as part of the priest pool? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johnny Dee
msg tools
mb
Hello, to the point:

Could you please clarify this question?
Do priests on the monuments count as a part of player's priest pool (e.g. for the purpose of the quest requirements)?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Brunet
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say on p.8 (under priest pool) that only priests actually on a hero’s board count as his property for quests.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stavros tsiakalos
msg tools
mbmbmb
No.
Only Priests in the Pries Pool count as part of the pool

On your hero and army card you'll see 4 spots for priests. When you gain a priest place them on one of the spots. That is your pool. any priest you haven't gained isn't in there and any priest who has left to pray isn't in there anymore either. Priests on monuments are only blocking a monument's pray spaces; for all other intents and purposes they are out of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.