Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alexandria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of response after assisting (before or after initial action?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stef van Woensel
msg tools
Really enjoyed our first game - cool innovative mechanics and beautiful artwork!! We had 1 question though:

What is the exact timing of a response when it's related to assisting another hero? Does the response go before the initial action or does the initial action go first followed by the response?

We had the situation where Tabitha played "Organized Search" allowing her to take and keep cards. Octavia assisted and played "Accidental Mishap, which as response allows to take 1 rescue card from Tabitha. Does Tabitha need to take and keep cards first, or does the response goes first after which Octavia can take a card (potentially one just drawn)?

Thanks and hope expansion with new characters comes at one point?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Giannios
England
Newcastle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stef van Woensel wrote:
Really enjoyed our first game - cool innovative mechanics and beautiful artwork!! We had 1 question though:

What is the exact timing of a response when it's related to assisting another hero? Does the response go before the initial action or does the initial action go first followed by the response?

We had the situation where Tabitha played "Organized Search" allowing her to take and keep cards. Octavia assisted and played "Accidental Mishap, which as response allows to take 1 rescue card from Tabitha. Does Tabitha need to take and keep cards first, or does the response goes first after which Octavia can take a card (potentially one just drawn)?

Thanks and hope expansion with new characters comes at one point?


Thank you for your nice words Stef!

The initial action goes first and then the response takes effect.
Tabitha takes and keeps the card first and then Octavia takes a card.

Stay tuned, everything's possible
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.