Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Colonial: Europe's Empires Overseas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who controls the resource in a colony after a war? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Remco Zuidervliet
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Who controls the resource in a colony after a war in the following case?

A has a colony and has tree counters on the resource spot.
B and C both have 2 counters on this spot.

After a war between A and B, Colony owner A is left with 1 counter, B has none and C 2.

Does the control of the resource shift from A to C because C has the most counters or does it remain with A as it is still his colony?

Remco
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
zuidervliet wrote:
Who controls the resource in a colony after a war in the following case?

A has a colony and has tree counters on the resource spot.
B and C both have 2 counters on this spot.

After a war between A and B, Colony owner A is left with 1 counter, B has none and C 2.

Does the control of the resource shift from A to C because C has the most counters or does it remain with A as it is still his colony?

Remco


The bold is true, as far as I can see. And with no diplo penalty for C since it is due to a war.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.