Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Legends of the Alliance» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOTA Cleave rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Przemek Król
Poland
Bydgoszcz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RRG: Cleave wrote:
If the target of this figure’s attack suffers one or more damage, the attacker may choose a different hostile figure or object that he could target for an attack. The chosen figure or object suffers the amount of damage listed.


LotA Rulebook: Appendix 1 wrote:
Players ignore abilities on Imperial Deployment cards that use the words “may” or “choose.” These ignored abilities are also listed in each Imperial group’s info panel.


So how does it correspond to rNexu and surge priority listing Cleave 1? How does it work if Nexu has more than one legal cleave target?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vernar wrote:
How does it work if Nexu has more than one legal cleave target?

Imperial Rule. Which is more damaging to the rebels?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All app questions should be posted here: Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Legends of the Alliance
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The reason it isn’t ignored is that the ‘choose’ is not on the deployment card, the card only has ‘Cleave’. As a Pasi states, use the Imperial rule to determine which target gets Cleaved.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.