Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: make a transaction with your opponent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
通常 nomen

東広島市西条町田口2851
広島県
msg tools
mbmb
Hi all!
Just want to confirm. I think you can try to make a transaction with your opponent(i.e. the other player that either
has ships in the system at the start of the space combat or has
ground forces on the planet at the start of a ground combat) because:

1.You two certainly are neighbors during the combat and,
2.Either your opponent or you are the active player

And 83.1 says "A player can resolve a transaction at any time during his
turn, even during a combat." I think it implies you can do that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Naz
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay him off to retreat!
Yep, sounds legal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, just note that some combat things like ships shooting aren't optional. But you can pay someone off to retreat at end of combat round, not fire PDS, not bombard, not AF barrage, etc...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
通常 nomen

東広島市西条町田口2851
広島県
msg tools
mbmb
Fast replies! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Petersen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Crikrunner wrote:
Correct, just note that some combat things like ships shooting aren't optional. But you can pay someone off to retreat at end of combat round, not fire PDS, not bombard, not AF barrage, etc...

To clarify, you can't pay someone to retreat at Step 5 of a combat round. You pay them to Declare a Retreat in Step 1, then continue with Steps 2 thru 4, then they follow through with the Retreat in Step 5 assuming both players have ships remaining.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.