When using Dhadius' Magic Missile ability to attack an adjacent character with Knowledge, you inflict mental (Sanity/Knowledge) damage, correct?
It seems we played this incorrectly and inflicted physical damage instead. It made more sense to us that a "magic missile" would inflict physical damage. But after reading the rules, it appears that damage is always aligned to the trait type used to attack.
It would be helpful to have given Dhadius slightly more text to be clear, but I’m not sure it would fit on his card. We go by page 10, last paragraph on the bottom right - which honestly should have been called out in a text box or something:
When an effects lets you attack with Sanity or Knowledge, then you inflict mental damage.