Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: can summon be inflicted status? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
(つ✧ω✧)つ /(◕ᆺ◕)\
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
wound, stun, etc. don't seem to be able to find this in the FAQ.

also just to be sure, monsters summon by enemy (e.g. scenario 34) would also need to draw attack modifier card right?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
yes, unless the details on the card that summons the summons (or the scenario details) expressly state that the summons is immune to something, then it is subject to status effects the same as any other figure.

And any ability that uses the term "Attack" requires an attack modifier card to be drawn for each target (and is subject to line of sight rules)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ehui wrote:
wound, stun, etc. don't seem to be able to find this in the FAQ.

also just to be sure, monsters summon by enemy (e.g. scenario 34) would also need to draw attack modifier card right?

thanks


Jay is right. And in case you want a little rulebook to back him up.
Pg22 states conditions are applied to figures.
Pg26 states summons are figures.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(つ✧ω✧)つ /(◕ᆺ◕)\
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
thx both!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott M
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't forget about curse and bless.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Brenner
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Kambei4prez wrote:
Don't forget about curse and bless.


Yes, it can be easy to forget that if a summon is cursed or blessed, the corresponding cards go in the summoning character's attack deck. The Mindthief does not love Forest Imps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DukePhoenix wrote:
The Mindthief does not love Forest Imps.


Fact.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
thebaker1983 wrote:
DukePhoenix wrote:
The Mindthief does not love Forest Imps.


Fact.

oh, I'm sure there is some slash fanfic somewhere, or eventually will be.
rule 34
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.