Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy – Borg Assimilation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking Borg worlds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the Borg rules:

Quote:
As in Borg Space Battles, add a Borg Node to the System after each round of Combat, increasing the Borg’s Shields and bringing the System closer to building a new Cube.


What happens if a Borg Cube takes flight during an invasion? Is the invasion aborted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wouldn't think so as the ground battle was already in progress. The rules say that you cannot initiate a planetary invasion with a ship in orbit, but it mentions nothing about one showing up during the invasion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is why I think official clarification is needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcial
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmb
I think that a Borg Spire will build a Cube but not launch it, only after on a Borg turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I will play it that only nodes are added. When the spire has three nothing more happens.

I've added it to our list of open questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
????
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You add a node after each round of combat. Once there are three nodes you no longer add anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:
You add a node after each round of combat. Once there are three nodes you no longer add anything.

You are right. I probably overreacted thinking it was unclear. modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard Gourion
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Wrong, you add a cube after all nodes, but it stays on the spire and count To succeed in the planetary invasion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bengougou75 wrote:
Wrong, you add a cube after all nodes, but it stays on the spire and count To succeed in the planetary invasion

Why do you think so? Page 5 of the Borg rules seems pretty clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.