Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Myth: Dark Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spawn Step Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bottom of Page 5 for spawning:

"... Then for each missing supply objective, roll ..."

I'm assuming Missing means the objectives, you've already resolved?

Then it goes on:

"for each die that cannot be rolled, increase the track by 1"
So the only reason in this case you wouldn't be able to roll a die is if you have too many that are already showing Darkness faces in the pool?

Note: Yes, I deleted the double "that that" in the quote
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Aceto
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the way I read it.

On thing I forgot during setup with three heroes was to not place an objective token on the spaces showing four heads. So my first few turns I was defending/spawning on four, not three, objective tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Murphy
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Fore!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. That's how I understand it as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Marowske
United States
Macomb
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kerskine wrote:
Bottom of Page 5 for spawning:

"... Then for each missing supply objective, roll ..."

I'm assuming Missing means the objectives, you've already resolved?

Then it goes on:

"for each die that cannot be rolled, increase the track by 1"
So the only reason in this case you wouldn't be able to roll a die is if you have too many that are already showing Darkness faces in the pool?

Note: Yes, I deleted the double "that that" in the quote


We took "that cannot be rolled" to mean any die showing the Darkness face. However, we only triggered that effect when dice needed to be rolled, e.g. an objective token had been removed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.