Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Clans of Caledonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Returning to the market board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike DeLeeuw
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I sell wool early in the round may i return to sell wool later? I know you can't buy and sell in the same round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I believe so.

Why would you though?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bargain hunt
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Yes, I believe so.

Why would you though?
Clan Stewart can get repeat discounts/bonuses at the same price if the marker starts at the right place on the board for an unprocessed good and no one messes with it in the meantime.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Yes, I believe so.

Why would you though?

Price went up because others bought.

Just hired another merchant.

Something changed with the contracts and you no longer need something.

Need more cash now.

Delaying action.

What Alan said about Stewart.

Many reasons.....
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
All very good points!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Thomas
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Speaking of "Round" in the sense there are 5 total Rounds in the game, then you are allowed to buy wool during Round 1, then sell wool later in Round 2.

However, you are NOT allowed to buy wool early in Round 1, then sell wool later in Round 1. As it clearly states on page 4 (bolded, in fact):

It is prohibited to have Merchants from the same player on both the buy and sell area of the same Good.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
svardosi wrote:
Speaking of "Round" in the sense there are 5 total Rounds in the game, then you are allowed to buy wool during Round 1, then sell wool later in Round 2.

However, you are NOT allowed to buy wool early in Round 1, then sell wool later in Round 1. As it clearly states on page 4 (bolded, in fact):

It is prohibited to have Merchants from the same player on both the buy and sell area of the same Good.

As the OP stated, he knows you can't buy and sell in the same round.

Rocket2961 wrote:
If I sell wool early in the round may i return to sell wool later? I know you can't buy and sell in the same round.


This is specifically about selling and selling (or even buying and buying) in the same round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Thomas
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies. I misread the post. No wonder I found the question confusing.

Looks like I'm the fool.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.