We had two players sitting next to each other and we were sure they were “things”.
Using rope, we skipped the first one and passed the captaincy to the next player, then we skipped them as well with a second rope.
Are we allowed to do that?
PS - they were aliens after all. 👍
I don't see why you couldn't do this. You have two ropes, they are each used only once, on separate Captains. Makes sense to me.
Rope rules from rulebook page 12:
The most common piece of Gear, Rope is found throughout Outpost 31. Revealing Rope is required to unlock Sector 2 Additionally each Rope may be used once, after which the player additionally discards the Gear card.
Rope may be used after the Mission Log card is revealed but before team is selected to tie up and skip the current Captain, making the next player in turn the current Captain. It can also be used, with the Captain's consent, to leave an otherwise required player (by department or player count) behind during an investigation. By not meeting a departmental requirement, the Captain may not swap cards. While tied up with a Rope a player may not leave the Rec Room, nor may they discard or draw any cards. At the beginning of the next turn, the tied up player is considered to have been freed.