Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Thing: Infection at Outpost 31» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use two ropes to skip two captains in a row? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyser Kyser
msg tools
We had two players sitting next to each other and we were sure they were “things”.

Using rope, we skipped the first one and passed the captaincy to the next player, then we skipped them as well with a second rope.

Are we allowed to do that?

PS - they were aliens after all. 👍
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Bronson
United States
Riverton
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MichaelHorrig wrote:
We had two players sitting next to each other and we were sure they were “things”.

Using rope, we skipped the first one and passed the captaincy to the next player, then we skipped them as well with a second rope.

Are we allowed to do that?

PS - they were aliens after all. 👍


I don't see why you couldn't do this. You have two ropes, they are each used only once, on separate Captains. Makes sense to me.

Rope rules from rulebook page 12:

ROPE
The most common piece of Gear, Rope is found throughout Outpost 31. Revealing Rope is required to unlock Sector 2 Additionally each Rope may be used once, after which the player additionally discards the Gear card.

Rope may be used after the Mission Log card is revealed but before team is selected to tie up and skip the current Captain, making the next player in turn the current Captain. It can also be used, with the Captain's consent, to leave an otherwise required player (by department or player count) behind during an investigation. By not meeting a departmental requirement, the Captain may not swap cards. While tied up with a Rope a player may not leave the Rec Room, nor may they discard or draw any cards. At the beginning of the next turn, the tied up player is considered to have been freed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.