Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Japan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

That bit about desert and mountain hexes next to water or the edge being difficulty 3.

1)That applies to moving, attacking, and everything else that references the terrain type or difficulty right? (on their turn at least).

2) My assumption is that it does NOT do anything for Natural Wonder hexes since those are (strangely) specified as being "difficulty five" rather than "mountain" terrain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wayne r
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Natural Wonders do not have a specified terrain type (p7) so your assumption is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Angel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Ryan.

1)Right.

2)According to rulebook,page 7, RESOURCES AND NATURAL WONDERS section:

"Spaces with natural wonder tokens do not have a terrain
type, but the terrain difficulty of all natural wonder spaces
is five." - your assumption is right to me.
With Hojo you can place your ctrl tokens on natural wonders when your culture card is on position five.
i'm playing it also like that.

Regards,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.