Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flashlight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Coulter Boggle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
I have a question about the activate => icon on the card. So does that active take 1 resource and than another resource to use on the shroud investigation. Than is it good for another investigation as well without using another resource. Or is it just use one resource per time on the flashlight to use its effects?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bell
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's hard to tell from your question exactly where the misunderstanding is, so I'm just going to break this down completely.

The Flashlight is an asset. To put the flashlight into play from your hand costs 1 action (taking the play a card action) and 2 resources (the number in the top left of the card.)

When you play the flashlight, it gets 3 supply placed on it. Supply and resources are NOT the same, you can not use resources to pay a supply cost or vice versa. You usually use the same crate tokens to mark supply or resources, but that's just for convenience.

While you've got the flashlight in play, that => icon on the card means you have an additional choice you could spend your actions for the turn on. If you spend an action on the flashlight's =>, then you spend 1 supply (from the flashlight) to perform an investigate (without spending another action besides the one you already spent on the => with the shroud reduced by 2.

What you can't do is combine the flashlight with some other action. For example, Duke lets you spend an action to move and then investigate. You can't spend the flashlight's supply on Duke's action, because you're not using the flashlight's action.

23 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Coulter Boggle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
That answered it. Thank you.

Brad
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.