Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Hellas» Forums » Rules

Subject: defending Phocis from Persians rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johnny Dee
msg tools
mb
The evil Persians reached Phocis, but my army was already there. My reasoning is, that a battle ensues. Or does the Act I end before the battle (after finishing the events phase, of course)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stavros tsiakalos
msg tools
mbmbmb
If the Persian army enters a region with your army present, the two fight a battle. If you win, you'll kill one Persian hoplite and drive the vanguard back to Locris.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Dee
msg tools
mb
Thanks, I played it this way before reading your answer and i drove them away, but finally they managed to get to Phocis anyway, destroyed the oraculum and now I finished the second Act with a bitter defeat, when half the map was green while my army of about six hoplites and Achilles were bravely fending off attacks in Locris
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.