Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 meeples on a road - scoring. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carrots
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our current game two bits of road have joined to become one road, and there are two meeples of the same colour on that stretch. Once the road is completed how is it scored... does the player get two lots of points for the road or one lot of points. I can't see this clarified in the rules.

Help appreciated.. thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only get one lot of points.

Meeples are used to determine who gets the points, not how many points are given. You'll get the same points whether you have 1 meeple or all of your meeples on a feature when you're the only one on it. If someone else is also on the same feature, then whoever has more gets the points. If you tie, then you both get the full points (they are not split).
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Pesta
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is 1 meeple of yours and 1 meeple of someone else that have started 2 separate roads, and then they have merged together, then you and your opponent get full points. If the total points for the road were 8 points, you would get 8 and your opponent would get 8.

If you had 1 meeple and your opponent had 2 meeples (excluding builder) then you would get 0 points and your opponent would get 8 points.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carrots
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
Even on a road?

Cheers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Keeper of the Sacred Aardvark
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SER BARRISTAN SELMY wrote:
Even on a road?

Cheers.

yes. why would a road be different?
who ever has the most meeples gets the points. the number of meeples on a feature doesn't change the amount of points awarded
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
I don't know why to be honest hahaha
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.