Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Dark Valley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Self-destruction (e.g. isolated Stavka) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alberto cherubini
msg tools
Hallo again,
I don't think it's possible to decide to eliminate one's own units?

This could be useful in order to rebuild them elsewhere.

E.g. in our match the Stavka has been surrounded far away, and it is in the German interest to keep it there, without destroying it, so negating its effects.

Are we missing something?

Thanks again in advance,
Alberto
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marjoram
United States
Harbor City
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, there is no voluntary removal rule that I recall. I don't recall that an isolated Stavka ever came up in playtesting, but I agree it seems rather 'gamey' to keep it alive so that it can't be useful to the Soviet player, so you might consider house-ruling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alberto cherubini
msg tools
Thanks Paul - related to that:

there is no way to move Stavka or Zhukov more than their MP allowance, is there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.