Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warfare secondary ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Mantis
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
I'm pretty sure this has been asked before but I couldn't find it.

Can players use the secondary ability of the warfare strategy card to build in their home system, even if it has already been activated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
The Gaming Annex in Muskegon
badge
The Muskegon Area Gamers
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Kapleau
United States
Union
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Do I have to activate the home system to build? If no, then I could choose to move the ships out later?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W G
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
igycrctl wrote:
Do I have to activate the home system to build? If no, then I could choose to move the ships out later?


No, you don't need to activate your home System for secondary warfare.

Yes, you can move the newly built ships ut with a later activation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
igycrctl wrote:
Do I have to activate the home system to build? If no, then I could choose to move the ships out later?

That's the main advantage of using Warfare secondary!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.