Is Washington's Win the Day bonus (x2) limited to the Battle space and not extended to adjacent spaces when the Battle space is at Active Opposition?

I believe the answer is no, that his bonus can be applied to adjacent spaces when appropriate, but there was enough discussion at the table to post it here. The relevant text is as follows.

Leader Capabilities Card
"Washington: Double Rebellion Win the Day in the space."

3.6.8 - sub bullet of third bullet
"If all shifts are not possible in the Battle space, British (if Royalist winner) or Patriots (if Rebellion winner) may use remaining shifts in adjacent spaces."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harold Buchanan
United States
RSF
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UglyBagOfMostlyWater wrote:
Is Washington's Win the Day bonus (x2) limited to the Battle space and not extended to adjacent spaces when the Battle space is at Active Opposition?

I believe the answer is no, that his bonus can be applied to adjacent spaces when appropriate, but there was enough discussion at the table to post it here. The relevant text is as follows.

Leader Capabilities Card
"Washington: Double Rebellion Win the Day in the space."

3.6.8 - sub bullet of third bullet
"If all shifts are not possible in the Battle space, British (if Royalist winner) or Patriots (if Rebellion winner) may use remaining shifts in adjacent spaces."


In the space first - any left over can be adjacent.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ok. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
"In the space" means that Washington has to be physically present in the space where the battle is won in order to increase the "Win the Day" effects. This is in contrast to Howe and Rochambeau, whose abilities apply everywhere on the board whenever they are Leaders for their respective Factions.

Regards,
Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.