Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Satellites question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will McDonald
United States
Harrah
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With the Green card "Satellites,"
do you get the MC bonus just when it is played
or do you get the MC bonus for Space cards that
you play After this is played as well?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lowrey
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You increase your MC production for each space tag you have at the time. You don't get the MC bump for any space tags you might play in the future.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You receive the bonus only for Space tags in your tableau at the time the card is played. There is no additional bonus for cards with Space tags that are played later.

EDIT: ninja'ed. "Missed it by that much."
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will McDonald
United States
Harrah
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks Michael.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
GirlDaddy wrote:
With the Green card "Satellites,"
do you get the MC bonus just when it is played
or do you get the MC bonus for Space cards that
you play After this is played as well?


Green cards are always immediate and one time card effects. The only thing "persistent" on the green cards are their tags.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WBuchanan wrote:
Green cards are always immediate and one time card effects. The only thing "persistent" on the green cards are their tags.

More generally speaking: Everything in the box below the illustration is immediate, but blue cards have another box above the illustration with the recurring effect, either an action or a triggered ability.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.