Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: City Event 05 (Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,

Helping people construct the Sanctuary of the Great Oak results in a loss of one check mark. If a player is at 3 check marks, and then goes down to 2, does that result in a loss of perk?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
rulebook, top of pg 42:
Quote:
If a player is directed to lose anything (money,
checkmarks, etc.), but they cannot do so because they do not have a sufficient amount of that thing to lose,
they lose what they are able to lose and continue resolving the event. A character can never lose a checkmark
that would cause him or her to lose a perk
, have negative money, or be brought below the minimum
experience required for his or her current level, and the town can never be brought below the minimum
prosperity for its current level.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.