Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Spoilers] Quota Track & Rule 16 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K Fung
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Love playing tile games!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
When discarding minions for the Quota Track, can you discard minions that have already been placed on the board? Rule 16 says that "All minions you control (on and off the board) are considered to be in your personal supply".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can use your minions on or off the board to pay a quota cost.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Strand
Canada
Langley
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
MASK Crusaders... working overtime... fighting crime... fighting crime!!! Secret Raiders...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Yes, you can use your minions on or off the board to pay a quota cost.
Good to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Yes, you can use your minions on or off the board to pay a quota cost.


You CAN?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jlerpy wrote:
jameystegmaier wrote:
Yes, you can use your minions on or off the board to pay a quota cost.


You CAN?!


Umm...

Yes.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Speedyox wrote:
Jlerpy wrote:
jameystegmaier wrote:
Yes, you can use your minions on or off the board to pay a quota cost.


You CAN?!


Umm...

Yes.



While not stated explicitly, this is mentioned in the rules - at the end of rule 16 it says:

Quote:
All minions you control (on and off the board) are considered to be in your personal supply.


It definitely saves having to spend a turn retrieving your minions before using them to pay a cost

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.