Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Deck Dungeon: Forest of Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to use potions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M F
msg tools
Just want to make sure I'm using the potions right:

Can you only cure yourself during an encounter?

Can you use the cure without the basic potions ability?

If I gain a potion from leveling up can I heal without spending a token?

Thanks!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using Forest of Shadows' Cure potion, any time you use a potion effect, heal one damage immediately.

You can spend a potion for just one point of healing anytime.

When you gain a potion cube (for leveling up, or for identifying a new potion card), heal one damage immediately.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Roby
United States
Ballston Spa
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
angelkurisu wrote:
When you gain a potion cube (for leveling up, or for identifying a new potion card), heal one damage immediately.


That’s one I keep forgetting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M F
msg tools
Thanks!! Game is so hard to beat but I can't stop playing it. Well done!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.