Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Myth: Dark Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encounters to Complete Objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing an encounter to accomplish an objective, do I need to first resolve the encounter before rolling the test on the objective card? If so, do I need to succeed at the encounter to roll the objective test?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Murphy
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Fore!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
When playing an encounter to accomplish an objective, do I need to first resolve the encounter before rolling the test on the objective card? If so, do I need to succeed at the encounter to roll the objective test?


I believe:

Yes.

And no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Aceto
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My question is: can you do the encounter based on your action card choice and then NOT try to accomplish the objective (e.g., if you don't have the resources yet to do so). I was playing you can.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Callahan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.