Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Spoiler] Card with unexplained icons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lis S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


In this card with the influence placement symbol, we cannot find the rule to go along with it. We know we read about it at some point, but we cannot find the reference to it in the rulebook, and cannot remember where we first came across using influence tokens on buildings or even for sure if this is the same thing..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Malisent wrote:


In this card with the influence placement symbol, we cannot find the rule to go along with it. We know we read about it at some point, but we cannot find the reference to it in the rulebook, and cannot remember where we first came across using influence tokens on buildings or even for sure if this is the same thing..


This building works with income. You should have removed the rule regarding income from the index when you took this building from it.

When putting a worker on this building you receive nothing right away. Instead you put the influence marker you paid on the building (each player can have 1 influence marker on the building). Each time income is activated (such as on the progress track) a player will receive the reward listed on an income building where they have an influence marker ... in this case a minion of their choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lis S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Turns out we're missing card 336 and we can't find it anywhere.. we've been going through all the cards for an hour. We just don't have to exact rule text to make sure we're understanding it fully.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
336 is a persona card (see below). The card you need to understand income buildings is another card from the same crate (card 27, aka rule 24 in the Chronicle).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lis S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh.. we thought we were missing a card explaining that specific icon (the one under the minion). Saw 336 as the problem in another post, and just spent an hour trying to find it not realizing it was a persona out on the table which is why we weren't finding it

So, I guess our confusion is this. The rule (24) says "all income buildings have one influence token as a part of their cost". We read that to include any building on the board with influence tokens as a cost. So we started using the rule with all buildings that were already in play with an influence token cost. Then we ran across our first building with this symbol.

Soo.. I think we just played this game incorrectly.. yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Ward
United States
Newport News
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. All income buildings have an influence as part of their cost, but not all buildings with an influence cost are income buildings. (:

Income buildings ALWAYS have the blue arrows around what you get during income phases and ALWAYS have a dotted outline of an influence token. Those are the only income buildings that trigger during income. All others you either discard an influence, or it goes to the reputation track, objective cards, or quota track.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.