GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,496 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Doctor Who: Time of the Daleks» Forums » Rules

Subject: When Do the Daleks Move/Activate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristan Johnson
msg tools
I've read through the rulebook, and I'm sure that once I get to actually playing the game the answer will be obvious. But the rulebook seems to say two different things at different points:

Do the Daleks move between every Doctor/Player move? Or...

Do the Daleks move after all the Doctors have gone?

Just a little baffled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Newell
Canada
Prince George
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We read it as the Daleks have a turn at the end of each round (after all Doctors have had a turn).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Bueschel
United States
Huntley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LFITQ wrote:
We read it as the Daleks have a turn at the end of each round (after all Doctors have had a turn).


This is when we did it as well. And it was difficult enough. The rule book is a bit ambiguous
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
End of the round, after all players have taken a turn. Please see my Doctor Who: Time of the Daleks holistic summary, which hopefully will clear up any questions for you. It most recently had [what I hope are] the last wrinkles ironed out, thanks to help from a couple of fellow BGGers and Andrew Haught himself.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After all the players had a turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.