Joshua Siegfried
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states

Spoiler (click to reveal)
"Forced - When you would leave this location: Test Agility (2). If you fail, take 1 damage and cancel the effects of the move. (Limit once per round.)"


When we played this scenario earlier, we assumed that

Spoiler (click to reveal)
the "Limit once per round" was a limit on how many times the Forced ability would trigger. As in, if we spent an action to Move and failed the test, we would take one damage and then cancel the move. We could then take another Move action and move without having to make the Agility test again.


But then I started to wonder if

Spoiler (click to reveal)
this was instead a limit on how many times we could even attempt to move.


Did we play this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that you played it right. Just one forced ability per round (per investigator).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And I supose that the first reaktion was the right one... only one try.
Hmm... tricky.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.