Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Path of Light and Shadow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tiebreaker - does it include end-game points? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a tied game yesterday. The tiebreaker is highest final year score.

Is this limited to the normal year-end points for control of realms and on-board defence towers, or does it also include end-of-game points for influence points on cards held, tech-tree buildings (including level 4 bonuses) and allies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Briosi
Italy
Rovereto
Rovereto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is only the control points (for territories and realms). Cards etc, are an end of game scoring, not the end of year in my opinion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorlin wrote:
I think it is only the control points (for territories and realms). Cards etc, are an end of game scoring, not the end of year in my opinion.


correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicklittle wrote:
Sorlin wrote:
I think it is only the control points (for territories and realms). Cards etc, are an end of game scoring, not the end of year in my opinion.


correct


Thanks guys, that's how we played it but it's good to have it confirmed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.