Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion – Rise of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of initial action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
W S
Belgium
flag msg tools
Hi,

What would be the order of revealing, choosing which alternative to execute & executing action cards during the game setup if both selected action cards have an 'immediate' effect?

Cheers,
Wakke
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold G
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Rebels first, as per Corey Konieczka's ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W S
Belgium
flag msg tools
But do they have to execute the action card before the Empire revealed that they also have immediate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yan Bertrand
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because of "immediate"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So these immediate action cards, they need to be revealed and resolved before the empire places their troops (in initial deployment)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan P
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jooice wrote:
So these immediate action cards, they need to be revealed and resolved before the empire places their troops (in initial deployment)?
No, action cards are drawn after troop deployment, but before the Rebels choose their base location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bobb Feta wrote:
jooice wrote:
So these immediate action cards, they need to be revealed and resolved before the empire places their troops (in initial deployment)?
No, action cards are drawn after troop deployment, but before the Rebels choose their base location.


So that means Motti gets placed in a system after all the units are on the board.

That changes a few things(for me).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.