Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cragheart Brutal Momentum - Pushing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tarrasque The
New Zealand
flag msg tools
In both cases, would the push ability just push the monster through the door and not against the wall for damage, as the rules state if possible the monster must be pushed further away from the character?

Example 1


Example 2
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul T.
United Kingdom
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In both cases it would be pushed through the door. From the FAQ:

Quote:
What if there are multiple blocked and/or unblocked paths?
If a figure is being pushed/pulled and there is an unblocked hex, it has to be used. If there are multiple unblocked hexes, the players decide. This is evaluated one hex at a time until the effect is fully resolved or there are no valid hexes for the figure to move into.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trond Roaas
Norway
Kongsberg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Through the door, but only if it is open.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Trondster wrote:
Through the door, but only if it is open.

true dat. No one can ever be pushed through a closed door. Closed doors are considered walls for all forced movements (and for all monster or summoned creature AI)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.