Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advancement mat refilling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
g colhoun
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
(Apologies in advance, Im sure this has already been answered, but I can't locate the question on the forum)

In our first game, the advancement mat had empty spaces as assistants were hired by players and the deck ran out. Then later, someone spent an advancement card to place a token on the cloud port grid.

This card joins the general supply as a discard, but as there were empty spaces on the advancement mat, would it immediately fill one of the empty spaces on the mat?


TIA!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Whenever you are out of cards in the draw pile, you shuffle the discard pile (if any) to refresh it. And if there are any empty spots on the board, you draw cards to fill them. So if the advancement board, draw pile, and discard pile are all empty, any discarded cards would immediately get 'shuffled' into the draw pile, then dealt out to fill the advancement board.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hoffman
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Had the same question yesterday. Answered on the FAQ on the company website.

https://stonemaiergames.com/games/charterstone/faq/
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.